D.D. Yuppie

Floor Plans:

Diagrams:

Current Section (subject to change):

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 12.15.19 PM

Wall Section:

wall section-01

Bay Model:

Site Model:

Review Feedback:

I got feedback where I needed it the most: the facade and ground floor. I met with a fifth year who helped me consolidate my ideas into a patterning for the rest of the building and even in my physical representation of those ideas, and two fellow third years who gave me the idea to continue a patterning of the motion of the residential spaces into the maker space. In addition, the structure of my project was discussed with Jessica, with whom I have decided to embrace the podium scheme and create a standard grid on the floors below with a different grid for the residential units, with most of the support coming from below. Having said that, it should begin to show up in my section.

Leave a Reply

